The standard competition format for a Challenger is similar to a World Tour Master's format where 16 teams participate in the event.

The particularity of the event is that it comprises of a Qualifying Draw, Pool Round and a Knockout Bracket.

6 teams divided in 2 pools of 3 teams will play in the Qualifying Draw, where the top team of each pool will progress to the main Pool Round, where 10 teams will have already qualified from other Qualifiers.

For the main Pool Round, the 12 teams will be split into 4 pools of 3 teams, where the top 2 teams of each pool will progress to the Quarter-Finals.


Seeding for each Pool round will need be done according to the FIBA 3x3 Seeding rule. Top ranked team to the worst ranked teams in a "snake" order: seeding logic
The Final Standings column will also need to be adjusted accordingly in order to separate all the teams not making it to the main pool Round (13th to 16th position).